Booze and ice cream. Two of humanity's greatest inventions, so why not combine them. As I discovered on a weekend trip to San Antonio recently, you can, and it's magical. And while boozy ice cream is typically made with gelatin, if you're willing to put in a little extra leg work, yours can be 100% vegetarian.

Read whole article via gizmodo.com

Join your peers today!

Get the latest articles, news and trends in the Food & Beverage industry delivered directly to your inbox. Don't miss out! Enter your email address below to receive the weekly in-sight newsletter.

Twitter

Events

11/14/2017
Talking Food Culture and Creativity at the Symrise-Starchefs ICC 2017 RoundTable

Between the six chefs, restaurateurs and bartenders at Symrise’s private...

10/31/2017
The Top 7 Trends at the 2017 StarChefs International Chef Congress

At the 2017 StarChefs International Chef Congress (ICC), held Oct. 22 to 24 at...